villagekrot.blogg.se

What is a text editor for programming
What is a text editor for programming











what is a text editor for programming

My favorite plugin so far is definitely GitLens.

  • It also has a powerful plugin eco-system.
  • It is also working on all major platforms (Windows/Mac/Linux).
  • For me it is a TODO list, which is also really suitable as one of the best text editors. During my day to day work I often use Sublime just for that: Having a quick launching editor where I can put temporary information into. The re-opening is one of best features for me.

    What is a text editor for programming trial#

    It is not for free, it has an unlimited trial period which you can extend by clicking on a button each 10th save you make, which is kind of annoying. It re-opens all open files (even those you didn’t save on disk).Start time is really fast, I would even go so far that it is the fastest and allows you to also open big files.

    what is a text editor for programming

    It has a powerful plugin platform which has all kind of different plugins to extend the basic functionality.It is working on all major platforms (Windows/Mac/Linux).For me it is really hitting almost all the notes. The editor I am until now probably using the most. At the moment I would even consider myself to be using multiple editors at the same time – but more about this in just a moment. In this article I want to showcase the Best Text Editors for Programming (at least for myself) that I came across so far. I think this choice is really much personal and can change over time. Over the last years I often switched Text Editors.













    What is a text editor for programming